One of the most important and widely recognized functions FIT fulfils for its member associations is the awarding of FIT prizes and awards at FIT World Congresses. Being selected by an international jury to receive a FIT prize or award signifies recognition of the ‘best of the best» by one’s peers around the globe. Please take this opportunity to nominate outstanding colleagues for the FIT prizes as recognition of them as individuals to demonstrate the work and accomplishments of your association’s members. Associations are entitled to nominate one candidate per prize. All FIT member associations are encouraged to submit nominations for the following prizes and awards :

– Astrid Lindgren Prize
– “Aurora Borealis” Prize for Outstanding Translation of Fiction Literature
– “Aurora Borealis” Prize for Outstanding Translation of Non- fiction Literature
– Karel Čapek Medal
– FIT Prize for Excellence in Scientific and Technical Translation
– FIT Prize for Interpreting Excellence
– FIT Prize for Best Periodical
– FIT Prize for Best Website
– Pierre-François Caillé Memorial Medal

You may download these documents from the FIT website at

Sé el primero en comentar

Dejar una contestacion